Angie's List Reviews

    Impact-Ready Inc Earns Esteemed 2013 Angie’s List
                              Super Service Award
                                                                                          





                                                                                             

                            Award reflects company’s consistently high level of customer service

Impact-Ready Inc has earned the service industry’s coveted Angie’s List Super Service Award, reflecting an exemplary year of service provided to members of the consumer review service in 2013.

“Only about 5 percent of the companies Impact-Ready Inc competes with in Southwest Florida are able to earn our Super Service Award,” said Angie’s List Founder Angie Hicks. “It’s a mark of consistently great customer service.”

Angie’s List Super Service Award 2013 winners have met strict eligibility requirements, which include an “A” rating in overall grade, recent grade, and review period grade; the company must be in good standing with Angie’s List, have a fully complete profile, pass a background check and abide by Angie’s List operational guidelines.

Service company ratings are updated daily on Angie’s List. Companies are graded on an A through F scale in areas ranging from price to professionalism to punctuality. Members can find the 2013 Super Service Award logo next to company names in search results on AngiesList.com.

Angie’s List Customers Give All “A’s” Reviews To
Impact-Ready Inc

Review Date: May 03, 2013

Company Name: 

Impact-Ready Inc

Categories: 

Doors
Siding
Windows


Approximate date of service (or last contact): 

March 13, 2013

Last Modified Date: 

May 08, 2013

Hire Again: 

Yes


Description Of Work: 

Impact-Ready Inc estimated on sidings and hurricane impact proof windows and doors.

Member Comments: 

The project was for 15 windows, 2 doors, and 2300 square feet of siding. Impact-Ready Inc produced a fair and detailed estimate. They certainly seemed to know what they were doing. It came down to two companies that I was equally comfortable with: the other one gave me a slightly better price, is all. They were very prompt, they came out right away. They were professional, they followed-up well, they sent their estimates and they followed up well on that too.

Share on Band of Neighbors: 

Yes

Transcribed from a telephone interview

Concerns? Please tell us!

Overall

A

Price

N/A

Quality

N/A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

Review Date: April 12, 2013

Company Name: 

Impact-Ready Inc

Category: 

Windows


Approximate date of service (or last contact): 

March 08, 2013

Last Modified Date: 

April 17, 2013

Hire Again: 

Yes

Description Of Work: 

I got a quote from Impact-Ready Inc on windows. 

Member Comments: 

He came out and I don’t have any complaints with him. He quoted for all the windows. He was extremely thorough. He actually brought his science project right in with him to show it on the countertop. He was very polite, very professional. I researched the company. It was a valid company and of course other people on Angie’s List had positively reported back on them. I haven’t had a bad experience at all. He was very quick and he jumped right on it. He was on time. He is still in the running and I am still contemplating. 

Share on Band of Neighbors: 

Yes

Transcribed from a telephone interview

Concerns? Please tell us!

Overall

A

Price

N/A

Quality

N/A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

Review Date: April 11, 2013

Company Name: 

Impact-Ready Inc

Categories: 

Doors
Windows


Approximate date of service (or last contact): 

March 01, 2013

Last Modified Date: 

April 16, 2013

Hire Again: 

Yes


Description Of Work: 

I got a quote from Impact-Ready Inc for putting in windows and doors.

Member Comments: 

Impact-Ready Inc were good. I had no problem with the company and it had nothing to do with the price as well. They have an engineer who does the marketing aspect of it and it is a family owned company, I just went with another company because they had a better product. I was really considering going with them it was just that I found a better product and it was all to do with being able to open the window. The product that they had was the same that I have right now while and that was the only product that they had. I would recommend them to anybody because they gave me the quote in a very efficient and timely manner. I would use them if they had the product that I am looking for.

Share on Band of Neighbors: 

Yes

Transcribed from a telephone interview

Concerns? Please tell us!

Overall

A

Price

N/A

Quality

N/A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

Review Date: January 17, 2013

Company Name: 

Impact-Ready Inc

Category: 

Windows

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Approximate date of service (or last contact): 

January 02, 2013

Hire Again: 

Yes


Home Build Year: 

2002

Description Of Work: 

Replacement of all single pane windows with double hung hurricane widows.

Member Comments: 

We have had electric shutters on our home for hurricane protection for the past 10 years. While they did provide adequate protection, we found them unreliable and often in need of expensive repairs. Conventional metal shutters are also quite unattractive.The windows, which the shutters protected, were single pane, single hung, builder's grade (AKA Cheap) windows. They were terribly ineffient and leaked like the proverbial sieve.
The solution? We killed two birds with one stone by having Impact Ready replace both the shutters AND the windows with energy efficient, hurricane impact windows. These are double hung windows can be cleaned from INSIDE the house, a big benefit because we live on the second floor;
I did a significant amount of research before selecting a window company. It turns out that the window manufacturers themselves are not the biggest challenge but rather the installation process itself  There are a good number of quality windows on the market but PRECIOUS FEW COMPANIES THAT CAN COMPETENTLY INSTALL THEM!
Enter Impact Ready. I chose them after exhaustive research. Based on my direct observation and references, they are the performance benchmark here in Bonita Springs. Don't take my word for it, feel free to ask the experts at the City of Bonita Springs Building Department. I did and they validated my selection.
Impact Ready does a superlative job physically  isolating each window installation, which if not properly masked, can generate lots of dust and debris onto adjacent areas, keeping them relatively clean. Impact Ready also did an excellent job with internal touch-up, repairing and repainting any areas that were disturbed during the replacement process. One neat thing that they do is to install some attractive cove moulding around the inside perimeter of the entire window frame. Many companies don't pay this kind of attention to detail and leave you with un attractive exposed caulking. Remember the removal of the old metal shutters? All holes, scratches and blemishes to the outside stucco is repaired and repainted. Your would never know that they were there.

Concerns? Please tell us!

Overall

A

Review Date: December 07, 2012

Company Name: 

Impact-Ready Inc

Categories: 

Doors
Windows

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Approximate date of service (or last contact): 

November 29, 2012

Hire Again: 

Yes

Description Of Work: 

New patio doors. New windows.

Member Comments: 

Sales person was knowledgeable & helpful. Installers very conscientious and detail oriented. Neat & respectful.

Concerns? Please tell us!

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

Review Date: September 27, 2012

Company Name: 

Impact-Ready Inc

Category: 

Windows

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Approximate date of service (or last contact): 

September 06, 2012

Hire Again: 

Yes

Home Build Year: 

1984

Description Of Work: 

Replaced a large window with mitered glass on the top supporting the slanted portion.  New window frame and glass are impact rated.
The result is not only protection and function but looks beautiful!

Member Comments: 

Excellent work, detail oriented, professional.  Would hire them again!

Review Date: August 06, 2012

Company Name: 

Impact-Ready Inc

Categories: 

Doors
Remodeling - Sunrooms & Patio Enclosures
Windows
Windows - Egress

Services Performed: 

Yes

* More Weight is given to a review where work has been completed.

Approximate date of service (or last contact): 

July 01, 2012

Hire Again: 

Yes

Description Of Work: 

Everyone that works at Impact-Ready was professional and courteous, and very helpful.The packet submitted to me with the  drawing was professionally done and  with all the needed information, License, insurance, product literature. This packet was submitted for the permit, as well.
They came on start date that was given, worked hard in the blistering heat, continously, throughout the day, and completed the project in 2 days, as planned. The owner came back to check the work, and all was completed.
They enclosed my lanai, with acrylic sliding windows, raised the kick plate, to fit the design of the height of the porch ceiling, and added a security door with deadbolt locks.
The porch looks fantastic and will make the use of the porch as another room in the house.
I recommend this company to anyone and now all my neighbors want the same done to their lanai, after inspecting mine. 

Member Comments: 



Concerns? Please tell us!

Page Of Happiness Nominee

Overall

A

Price

A

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

Concerns? Please tell us!

Overall

A

Price

B

Quality

A

Responsiveness

A

Punctuality

A

Professionalism

A

 

Website Builder